Sacramento Waldorf School

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees (BOT) is a volunteer group of twelve to sixteen members composed of current and past parents, faculty, alumni, and other interested community members. Additionally, the High School Student Council Presidents attend select Board meetings to give an update on student life or to bring any issues or concerns to the attention of Board members. The BOT, empowered by the school’s bylaws, is charged with legal and fiduciary responsibility for the school and administers the long-range business aspects of the Sacramento Waldorf School. The Board, supported by the work of several committees, develops strategic and long-range plans for finance, development, enrollment, buildings and grounds, and the Board itself. Click on the links below to email the committee members if you are interested in participating on any of the BOT committees.

The BOT general meetings are open to the public and are generally held on the third Thursday of each month at 6:30pm, on campus in Room 72. The Annual General Meeting is generally held in September. Dates and times of all meetings are subject to change.

2016-17 Board of Trustees Members

Contact the Board of Trustees:

  • Jason Sigel, President, SWS Parent
  • Andrew Jensen, Vice President, Alum, SWS Parent
  • Brian Bertossa, Secretary, SWS Parent
  • Lawrence Olson, Treasurer, SWS Alum Parent and Parent
  • David Herbert, Immediate Past President, SWS Parent
  • Marcela Iglesias, Administrator, SWS Grandparent
  • Ari Magruder, College of Teachers Representative, SWS Parent
  • Isabelle Tabacot, Faculty Representative, Alum Parent
  • Michael Fields, SWS Alum Parent and Parent
  • Eric Brickson, SWS Parent
  • Esteri Hinman, SWS Parent
  • Prashant Goteti, SWS Parent
  • Ambrish Sundaram, SWS Parent
  • Neil Walshe, SWS Parent

Board of Trustees, 2015/2016