Sacramento Waldorf School

Meet Our Staff

Community Outreach & Event Manager

alafranji-jenniferJennifer Alafranji

(Joined SWS 2016)

Contact Jennifer: jalafranji@sacwaldorf.org or 916-860-2504


Director of Admissions

Cindi Bradshaw (also see message from Cindi)

Cindi is a current parent at SWS and is very familiar with our school community. She brings a wealth of valuable experience to the position. Her career started as a Human Resource Manager for Macy’s where she also took on roles as College Relations and Executive Placement Manager and Regional Internet Recruitment Specialist. She discovered Waldorf education for her two children in 2006 at the Davis Waldorf School where she was later hired to work in development. She has held roles in community development for the Robert Mondavi Institute for Wine and Food Science at UC Davis and as a career counselor. She believes wholeheartedly in the gifts of Waldorf education and its strong community. (Joined SWS 2017)

Contact Cindi:  admissions@sacwaldorf.org or 916-860-2518


Administrative Staff

cannon-lisa-squareLisa Cannon

(Joined SWS 2015)

Contact Lisa:  lcannon@sacwaldorf.org or 916-860-2520


Facilities Assistant

Chapman, GilbertGilbert Chapman

(Joined SWS 2012)

Contact Gilbert:  Email our Facilities Manager, Scott at ssodemkamp@sacwaldorf.org or 916-860-2526


Lower School Assistant

Angela Cowham

(Joined SWS 2018)

Contact Angela:  acowham@sacwaldorf.org or 916-860-2511


Lower School Reception

Misty DeGennaro

(Joined SWS 2018)

Contact Misty:  mdegennaro@sacwaldorf.org or 916-860-2510


Director of Development

Rachelle Doyle

(Joined SWS 2017)

Contact Rachelle:  rdoyle@sacwaldorf.org or 916-860-2524


Operations Manager

Wendy Gittleman

(Joined SWS 2012)

Contact Wendy:  businessmanager@sacwaldorf.org or 916-860-2507


Administrative Staff

Neva Hale

(Joined SWS 2016)

Contact Neva:  nhale@sacwaldorf.org  or 916-860-2532


Administrator

Marcela Iglesias (also see welcome message from Marcela)

(Joined SWS 2014)

Contact Marcela:  miglesias@sacwaldorf.org or 916-860-2521


General Information/Lower School Reception


leksich-valerieValerie Leksich

(Joined SWS 2001)

Contact Valerie:  vleksich@sacwaldorf.org or 916-860-2510


Lower School Administrator


Zach Menzer

(Joined SWS 2018)

Contact Zach:  zmenzer@sacwaldorf.org or 916-860-2512


High School Assistant


miller-wendyWendy Miller

(Joined SWS 2014)

Contact Wendy:  wmiller@sacwaldorf.org or 916-860-2517


Administrative Staff

Betsy Petering

(Joined SWS 2014)

Contact Betsy:  bpetering@sacwaldorf.org or 916-860-2522


IT Staff

petering-johnJohn Petering (also see faculty bio)

(Joined SWS 2001)

Contact John:  jpetering@sacwaldorf.org or 916-863-3569


Educational Support

Dr. Whyt Pugh

BA (Hons), English Literature (University of Glamorgan, UK); PhD, Literature (University of South Wales, UK); Steiner Waldorf Class Teacher Credential (West of England Steiner Teacher Training, UK); Special Education Credential (Steiner Waldorf Association for Special Educational Needs and Dyslexia, UK). Whyt held a fundamental role in the creation of the Cardiff Steiner School in Wales where she was a Class Teacher, served as Educational Coordinator, and set up the Learning Support Department. She also taught Literary Theory and Romanticism classes at the University of South Wales from 2013 to 2015. Whyt is an award-winning writer who enjoys open-water swimming, archaeology, and traditional crafts. She is married to Shane (a Waldorf woodwork teacher), has two lovely step-daughters, two adorable grandchildren, and an enormous Angora rabbit. (Joined SWS 2016)

Contact Whyt:  wpugh@sacwaldorf.org or 916-860-2509


IT Manager

Scott Rulon

(Joined SWS 2018)

Contact Scott:  srulon@sacwaldorf.org or 916-860-2505


Summer & Extended Care Programs Director

schoen-peterPeter Schoen (see faculty bio)

(Joined SWS 2012)

Contact Peter:  pschoen@sacwaldorf.org or 916-961-3900


High School Administrator

Dean Smith (see faculty bio)

(Joined SWS 2014)

Contact Dean:  dsmith@sacwaldorf.org or 916-860-2525


Facilities Manager

SWS Facilities

Scott Sodenkamp

(Joined SWS 2016)

Contact Scott:  ssodenkamp@sacwaldorf.org or 916-860-2526


Administrative Staff

Terri Stewart

(Joined SWS 2017)

Contact Terri:  tstewart@sacwaldorf.org or 916-860-2515


Social Emotional Learning

sullivan-meganMegan Sullivan (also see faculty bio)

(Joined SWS 2015)

Contact Megan:  msullivan@sacwaldorf.org or 916-860-2536


High School Registrar

Elizabeth Tiedemann

(Joined SWS 2014)

Contact Elizabeth:  etiedemann@sacwaldorf.org or 916-860-2534


High School Counselor/High School Coordinating Team

walters-janisJanis Walters

BA in Psychology; MA in Counseling; Pupil Personnel Services Credential; Licensed Marriage & Family Therapist; Licensed Professional Clinical Counselor; College Counseling Certificate. Janis was a K-8 school counselor for eight years, an adjunct college instructor for ten years, and enjoyed staying home with her daughter for six years before coming to Sacramento Waldorf School. (Joined SWS 2010)

Contact Janis:  jwalters@sacwaldorf.org or 916-860-2519


High School International Student Tutor/Girls Varsity Basketball Coach

Brian Wolfe

BA in psychology, Thomas Edison State University; coursework, Rudolf Steiner College. Brian taught movement, art, music, and geometry for twelve years at the Davis Waldorf School. He spends his summers traveling and teaching art workshops for Waldorf parents and teachers as well as performing guitar music for weddings and events. Brian has also been coaching the varsity girls basketball team at SWS since 2010. Prior to 2010, he coached the junior varsity girls team (2009) and was the girls varsity assistant coach (2003-2006). Brian’s teams routinely qualify for the playoffs and in 2016, they won the CVCL league championship, Sac-Jouaquin section championship, and made an appearance in the NorCal final four. Brian was voted CVCL Coach of the Year in 2013 and 2016. In addition to coaching at the high school level, Brian has also spent 14 years coaching boys and girls middle school basketball.In 2016, a trip to China inspired him to begin working with International students. Brian lives in Woodland with his wife Robyn and two children.
(Joined SWS 2010)