Sacramento Waldorf School

Meet Our Staff

Event Coordinator


alafranji-jenniferJennifer Alafranji

(Joined SWS 2016)

Contact Jennifer: eventcoordinator@sacwaldorf.org or 916-860-2504


Interim Bookkeeper

flowersVal Barry

(Joined SWS 2016)

Contact :  vbarry@sacwaldorf.org or 916-860-2532


Director of Admissions


broad-nickNick Broad 
(also see message from Nick)

(Joined SWS 2012)

Contact Nick:  admissions@sacwaldorf.org or 916-860-2518


Administrative Staff

cannon-lisa-squareLisa Cannon

(Joined SWS 2015)

Contact Lisa:  lcannon@sacwaldorf.org or 916-860-2520


Facilities Assistant

Chapman, GilbertGilbert Chapman

(Joined SWS 2012)

Contact Gilbert:  Email our Facilities Manager, Scott at facilitiesmanager@sacwaldorf.org or 916-860-2526


Lower School Assistant


deutsch-nicoleNicole Deutsch

(Joined SWS 2016)

Contact Nicole:  lsassistant@sacwaldorf.org or 916-860-2511


Librarian


ghoirso-bethBeth Ghiorso 
(see faculty bio)

(Joined SWS 1999)

Contact Beth:  librarian@sacwaldorf.org or 916-860-2523


Interim Business Manager

Gittleman, Wendy

Wendy Gittleman

(Joined SWS 2012)

Contact Wendy:  businessmanager@sacwaldorf.org or 916-860-2507


 Administrative Staff

hale-neva

Neva Hale

(Joined SWS 2016)

Contact Neva:  nhale@sacwaldorf.org


Administrator

Iglesias, Marcela smallMarcela Iglesias (also see welcome message from Marcela)

(Joined SWS 2014)

Contact Marcela:  administrator@sacwaldorf.org or 916-860-2521


General Information/Lower School Reception


leksich-valerieValerie Leksich

(Joined SWS 2001)

Contact Valerie:  vleksich@sacwaldorf.org or 916-860-2510


Administrative Staff


lief-ellieEllie Lief

(Joined SWS 2008)

Contact Ellie:  elief@sacwaldorf.org or 916-860-2515


High School Administrative Coordinator

Jill McCluremcclure-jill

(Joined SWS 2005)

Contact Jill:  jmcclure@sacwaldorf.org or 916-860-2525


High School Reception


miller-wendyWendy Miller

(Joined SWS 2014)

Contact Wendy:  wmiller@sacwaldorf.org or 916-860-2517


Administrative Staff

Petering, BetsyBetsy Petering

(Joined SWS 2014)

Contact Betsy:  bpetering@sacwaldorf.org or 916-860-2522


IT Staff


petering-johnJohn Petering
(also see faculty bio)

(Joined SWS 2001)

Contact John:  jpetering@sacwaldorf.org or 916-863-3569


Educational Support


pugh-whitneyDr. Whyt Pugh

(Joined SWS 2016)

BA (Hons), English Literature (University of Glamorgan, UK); PhD, Literature (University of South Wales, UK); Steiner Waldorf Class Teacher Credential (West of England Steiner Teacher Training, UK); Special Education Credential (Steiner Waldorf Association for Special Educational Needs and Dyslexia, UK). Whyt held a fundamental role in the creation of the Cardiff Steiner School in Wales where she was a Class Teacher, served as Educational Coordinator, and set up the Learning Support Department. She also taught Literary Theory and Romanticism classes at the University of South Wales from 2013 to 2015. Whyt is an award-winning writer who enjoys open-water swimming, archaeology, and traditional crafts. She is married to Shane (a Waldorf woodwork teacher), has two lovely step-daughters, two adorable grandchildren, and an enormous Angora rabbit.

Contact Whyt:  wpugh@sacwaldorf.org or 916-860-2509


Summer & Extended Care Programs Director


schoen-peterPeter Schoen 
(see faculty bio)
(Joined SWS 2012)

Contact Peter:  pschoen@sacwaldorf.org or 916-961-3900


IT Manager/High School Coordinating Team


smith-deanDean Smith
(see faculty bio)

(Joined SWS 2014)

Contact Dean:  ITmanager@sacwaldorf.org or 916-860-2505


Facilities Manager

Squash Blossom BeesScott Sodenkamp

(Joined SWS 2016)

Contact Scott:  ssodenkamp@sacwaldorf.org or 916-860-2526


Social Emotional Learning


sullivan-meganMegan Sullivan 
(also see faculty bio)

(Joined SWS 2015)

Contact Megan:  msullivan@sacwaldorf.org or 916-860-2536


High School Registrar

tiedemann-elizabeth

Elizabeth Tiedemann

(Joined SWS 2014)

Contact Elizabeth:  etiedemann@sacwaldorf.org or 916-860-2534


High School Counselor/High School Coordinating Team


walters-janisJanis Walters

(Joined SWS 2010)

BA in Psychology; MA in Counseling; Pupil Personnel Services Credential; Licensed Marriage & Family Therapist; Licensed Professional Clinical Counselor; College Counseling Certificate. Janis was a K-8 school counselor for eight years, an adjunct college instructor for ten years, and enjoyed staying home with her daughter for six years before coming to Sacramento Waldorf School.

Contact Janis:  jwalters@sacwaldorf.org or 916-860-2519